Governing Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of John Wood Community College is the official governing board of the College. Membership is composed of seven trustees elected at-large from the District and one student selected by the student body. Regular board meetings are normally held the third Wednesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. at JWCC, 1301 South 48th Street, Quincy, Illinois. Board meetings are open to the public.

Vice Chairman, James Gay
Mr James Gay
Term to 2021
Mr. Larry Fischer
Mr Larry Fischer
Vice Chairman
Term to 2017
Term to 2019
Term to 2021
Mr. Reginald Coleman
Mr Reginald Coleman
Term to 2017
Ms. Diane Ary
Ms Diane Ary
Term to 2017
Chairman, Mr. Randall Sims
Mr Randall Sims
Term to 2019
Student Trustee

Term to 2017

James Rapp, Legal Counsel
Mr James Rapp
Legal Counsel

Board of Trustees are elected at-large from the district. Terms are six-years in length. Student Trustee is selected each year.